Thomas Schostok (*1972/ based in Essen, Germany)
Thomas Schostok (*1972/ based in Essen, Germany)

{THS}

THOMAS Schostok aka {ths} #THS

Thomas Schostok and design - with a twinkling eye - those two have been lovers in a closed marriage at a young age that has come a long way. Already as teenager {ths} felt urged to design (..1990 this was not inflationary..) and Thomas’ desire to create has never stopped. In his Essen (Ruhr area/ Germany) based studio Thomas Schostok is nonstop designing and reaching for exceptional graphically artistic heights.

{Ths}-compositions convince with an outstanding image balance. In his collages Thomas Schostok builds his own << Paradise Lounge  >>  in a 'Trash-Urban-Warfare-Porn-Dirt-Style-Pop', as Thomas describes.. Do Thomas Schostok's collages invite to rest the eye and linger between aesthetic elements? Only for a split-second, then at second glance, checking the exact details, there are supposedly disturbing details to discover. And then the aesthetically balanced idyll and the collaged photography create something even better, a spacial meaning, the third act and the reconciling moment enters the stage. KIND OF. Art should confuse and reassemble: Á la bonheur - welcome to {ths} !!!

Thomas Schostok's outstanding, really brilliant book << MR. TRASH >> is completely sold out, enough reason to get one of his amazing works – a small selection of {ths} -works is presented here at ACE TYPE, more and more recent works are brought to you by e-mail.. contact: Enable JavaScript to view protected content.

Thomas Schostok (*1972/ based in Essen, Germany)
Thomas Schostok (*1972/ based in Essen, Germany)

{THS}

THOMAS SCHOSTOK aka {ths} #THS

Thomas Schostok und Design führen eine, so darf man es mit einem wissenden Zwinkern nennen, jung geschlossene Ehe, die es weit gebracht hat. Bereits als Jugendlicher hat sich bei {ths} der Drang zum Gestalten durchgesetzt ("..1990 war das noch nicht inflationär..") und bis heute erbringt Thomas Schostok in seinem Essener Studio pausenlos außergewöhnliche, grafisch künstlerische Leistungen.

{ths} -Kompositionen besitzen eine überzeugende Bildbalance. In seinen Collagen erbaut Thomas Schostok eine eigene << Paradise Lounge >> im ‘Trash urban warfare porn dirt style pop’, wie er selbst sagt. Laden Thomas Schostok's Collagen ästhetisch das Auge zum Verweilen zwischen den Elementen ein? Lediglich einen Wimpernschlag, dann verunbequemt der zweite Blick, der genaue Blick, der der vermeintlich verstörende Details ausmacht. Und ist dann die ästhetisch ausgewogene Idylle erst einmal dahin, betritt im dritten Akt die Bildaussage als versöhnender Moment die Bühne. KIND OF. Kunst soll durcheinander bringen und neu zusammensetzen: Á la bonheur - welcome to {ths} !!!

Thomas Schostok's geniales Buch << MR. TRASH >> ist restlos ausverkauft, Grund genug sich eins seiner tollen Werke zuzulegen: Eine Auswahl von {ths} -Werken ist hier bei ACE zu sehen, mehr und weitere aktuelle Werke werden gerne per Mail zur Verfügung gestellt.. Kontakt: Valeria Geritzen/  Enable JavaScript to view protected content.

Mehr Infos zu den unten abgebildeten Werken bei <Klick!> auf das jeweilige Bild..